Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Zulkifli Noordin new Perkasa veep (PHOTO)

KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 26 – Perkasa has elected Kulim-Bandar Baru MP Zulkifli Noordin as vice president following at the Malay rights group’s 2nd general assembly here.
The controversial independent MP was elected after Perkasa supreme council member Muhammad Zahid Mohd Arip tabled an emergency motion.

The motion passed with unanimous consent.
Zulkifli (picture) will replace Datuk Mokhtar Samad, who vacated the seat earlier this year to concentrate on his duties as Malay Contractors Association of Malaysia (PKMM) president.
Perkasa also allocated four other vice president posts currently occupied by Dr Ashraf Wajidi Dasuki, Dr Zubir Harun, Abang Naseer Abang Hadari and Musli Oli.
Perkasa last overhauled its leadership in March, following Perkasa Youth chief Arman Azha Abu Hanifah’s resignation.

perkasa agm crowd

No comments:

Post a Comment